My Groups

Do you often share content with the same set of users? If so, the My Groups will save you time.

You can add users to one or more Groups and use these groups when sharing content through My Cloud and My Lightboxes.

Creating and editing Groups

Open your My Partners toolbar (the icon on the left of the screen) or click on the link with the Quick Links section of the home page.

This will take you to the My Group Page. From here you can add or edit your groups.

To create a new group

  • Click the Add New Group button

add-group

  • Type your Group’s name into the Name field, e.g.. Sales Team
  • Click Save
  • Then start to add users to the group
  • Click the Add Users button
  • Find the relevant users using the Find Users tool
    • Type in all / part of the user’s name or email address
    • Click Search
  • Click the tick box next to the relevant user’s name
    • To continue searching for other users again type in all / part of the user’s name or email address in the Find Users section
    • Only click Add Selected once all users have been selected
  • The User Group “Sales Team” pop up window shows the names of the users you have added to your Group

select-users

  • At this point you can remove (click the cross next to the user’s name) or add (click Edit Group Details and continue as outlined above) more users
  • Once you are happy with the Group, click Close and you will be taken back to the My Groups area
  • Your new Group will appear in your My Groups list

You can manage and update the users included in your Groups, adding new users and removing existing users.

user-group

Remove a user from an existing Group

  • From the My Groups page, click the Edit option next to the Group you would like to update
  • Click the cross next to their name in the pop-up window

Add a new user to an existing Group

  • From the My Groups page, click the Edit option next to the Group you would like to update
  • Click Add Users
  • Find the relevant users using the Find Users tool
    • Type in all / part of the user’s name or email address
    • Click Search
    • Click the tick box next to the relevant user’s name
    • To continue searching for other users again type in all / part of the user’s name or email address in the Find Users section
    • Only click Add Selected once all users have been selected
  • The User Group “Sales Team” pop up window shows the names of the users you have added to your Group
  • Click Close once you have added all your new users

Change the Name of a Group

  • From the My Groups page, click the Edit option next to the Group you would like to update
  • Click Edit Group Details
  • Change the name of the Group in the Name field
  • Click Save
  • Click Close

Deleting A Group

Sometimes you may wish to get rid of a Group altogether. To do this:

  • From the My Groups page, click the drop down option (arrow icon) next to the Edit option
  • Select the Delete option
  • Click Yes on the confirmation screen to remove the Group

The Group will automatically be removed from your list of Groups.

It is important to note that deleting a Group will not remove any users from the system.