My Cloud

My Cloud is your own personal storage area within Partners where you can store your own personal files. These are not accessible to any other users (unless you decide to share with them). 

Because Partners is a web-based solution you have access to your My Cloud files wherever you are.

You can also share your work with others, and stop sharing instantly!

My Cloud Access

To start storing your files in one central place:

  • Click the My Partners icon on the left of the screen
  • Click the My Cloud option

My Cloud Storage Space

The amount of storage you have used is indicated by the storage space bar at the top of the page.

storage-space

This section shows you:

  • How much storage space used
  • How much storage space remains
  • How many files are stored

Uploading Files

Uploading content into My Cloud is very quick and easy. To upload one or more files to My Cloud:

  • Click the Upload button
  • Type the name of the file in the Name field
  • Upload files into the pop-up window by either:
    • Clicking the Add Files button and browsing for the files
    • Dragging the files into the’Drag Files Here’ area of the window (please note this feature is not available on all browsers)
  • Once all the files you would like to upload appear in this list then click Continue
  • The pop-up window will automatically close in some browsers. If the window does not close then click the Continue button

The file(s) will then appear in your My Files tab. The number of files stored will have automatically updated.

Downloading Files

Once you have added files into My Cloud, you can download them at any time. To do this:

  • Click the Download button next to the file(s) you want to access
  • The download process starts automatically
  • Open or Save the file(s) as required

If multiple files have been uploaded then these will be downloaded in a Zip file.

Sharing Files

With Partners you are not restricted to sharing your work with other users of the system. It is possible to share with unregistered users too.

To share your files with others:

  • Click the Share option next to the relevant file
  • In the pop up there are 2 options;
    • Share with and existing Partners user
    • Share with an Unregistered user

sharing

To share with another Partners user:

  • Click the User option
  • Find the relevant users using the Find Users tool
    • Type in all / part of the user’s name or email address
    • Click Search
  • Click the tick box next to the relevant user’s name
  • To continue searching for other users again type in all / part of the user’s name or email address in the Find Users section
  • Only click Continue once all users have been selected
  • If you would like to include a message with the sharing notification then please add it into the field
  • Click Continue
  • Add further users to your share list at this point, if necessary, using the process outlined above
  • Remove users from the Shared With list by clicking the Remove button
  • Click OK to share the file

To share with an unregistered user:

  • Click the Email Address option
  • Type in the relevant email address
  • Re-type the email address in the Confirm Email field
    • A message will appear if the two email addresses do not match
    • Review the address in both fields and amend as necessary
  • If you would like to include a message with the sharing notification then please add it into the message field
  • Click Add
  • Add further users to your share list at this point, if necessary, using the process outlined above
  • Remove users from the Shared With list by clicking the Remove button
  • Click OK to share the file

Email Notification

Users are notified that you have shared a file with them via email.

Clicking the link in the email takes them directly to the file you have shared.

Sharing Expiry

If you share a file via My Cloud with someone, they will have access to the file for 2 months.

The file will automatically disappear from their list of Files From Other Partners Users tab.

Extending The Expiry Date

To extend the expiry date further:

  • Click the Share button next to the relevant file
  • Click the dropdown menu next to the person’s name
  • Select the Extend option
  • Click Apply or OK to apply this change

Clicking Extend automatically re-sets the expiry date to another 2 months from the point at which this option is applied.

Stop Sharing

To stop sharing a file:

  • Click the Share button next to the file on your My Files tab
  • To remove one or more people individually from the Shared With list, click Remove
  • To stop sharing with all users, click the Stop Sharing button

This removes users’ access to the file. Any links provided in previous email notifications will no longer work.

Files Shared With You

When another user shares a file with you via My Cloud, you will receive an email. The email will give you two options/links:

  • Download file – this allows you to download the file directly
  • View in My Cloud – this takes you to the My Cloud area of Partners

To Download an file shared by another user in Partners click on the Files from other Partners users tab, this will show you all the files people have shared with you.

  • Click the Download button next to the file(s) you want to access
  • The download process starts automatically
  • Open or Save the file(s) as required

If multiple files have been uploaded then these will be downloaded in a Zip file.